ELKHORN — Eleven people, including five from Walworth County, have been charged following a large-scale methamphetamine trafficing conspiracy investigation by mutliple agencies.

The Walworth County District Attorney’s Office, on behalf of the Walworth County Drug Enforcement Unit and Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives-ATF Milwaukee Office, filed criminal complaints on April 18, 2022 against 11 people for Conspiring to Deliver over 500 grams of Methamphetamine.

The conspiracy timeframe lasted for approximately 11 months, coming to a conclusion in August of 2021.

The suspects involved in this case are:

Kenneth W. Chadwick, age 54 (Phoenix, AZ)
Krystal D. Gehrke, age 36 (Racine, WI)
Shauna M. Gonzalez Garza, age 35 (Burlington, WI)
Jillian R. Leighton, age 38 (Burlington, WI)
Michelle A. Lyons, age 43 (Lake Geneva, WI)
Sean M. Mason, age 44 (Elkhorn, WI)
Christopher F. McFadden, age 35 (Waterford, WI)
Joshua C. Potter, age 33 (Whitewater, WI)
Thomas D. Schultz, age 33 (Elkhorn, WI)
Frederick M. Taylor, age 46 (Burlington, WI)
Brian N. Tidwell, age 37 (Elkhorn, WI)

The alleged involvement of these individuals ranges from street level dealing to transporting large amounts of Methamphetamine from Arizona to various locations in Southeastern Wisconsin, including Walworth County.

The investigation involved conducting controlled buys, monitoring calls, writing subpoenas and search warrants, conducting surveillance, and obtaining statements from associates and coconspirators.

“This investigation is an example of what is achieved when dedicated investigators from many law enforcement agencies work together across jurisdictions with a common goal to keep our communities safe,” said Sheriff Kurt Picknell in a news release.

Assisting the Walworth County Drug Enforcement Unit and ATF- Milwaukee in this investigation, ATF- Flagstaff, Arizona; Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) – Milwaukee Office, United States Postal Inspectors, Wisconsin Department of Corrections, Kenosha County Sheriff’s Office, Racine County Sheriff’s Office, Rock County Sheriff’s Office, City of Burlington Police Department, City of Lake Geneva Police Department, City of Elkhorn Police Department and the Village of East Troy Police Department.

Follow Walworth County Community News on Facebook

By Staff Report

Walworth County Community News